I will get there!!!!!

It amazes me, when I read the blogs I am following, how quilters seem to be able to complete a quilt a day……….and I am taking weeks and weeks to plan and prepare, and I’m not even at the cutting stage yet 🙂

Today I have been sidetracked again. I couldn’t sleep last night and thought about a colleague who’s wife is pregnant. I decided, if it is a little baby girl, I want to make her a little smocked dress. So off to the fabric shop this morning and came back with fabric for a little blue dress and for a little pink dress, as well as thread and buttons and ribbon. I couldn’t pick only one colour and there will be another baby somewhere who needs a pretty smocked dress. The fabric has been washed and is now drying (I always wash fabric before smocking)

In the meantime I have started planning the blocks for the patchwork and made a list of the pieces and sizes and colours I need to cut. Am I maybe too organised?

My other hobby is photography and I have been keeping an eye on the Monarch butterflies and the Swan plants on the deck – at the moment there are about 7 chrysalis hanging around. But I have also managed to capture the whole cycle of the butterfly, from the eggs to the birth of the butterfly. What an amazing thing to watch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Butterfly eggs
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Caterpillar
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ready to transform
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Chrysalis
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Butterfly emerging
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Just out, not ready to fly yet
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The underside of the wings of the Monarch
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Tiny little butterfly feet
Leave a Reply

