Baking and six more done!

Public holiday today which means I didn’t have to go to work!!!!!! Was planning to sew more blocks today, but felt like baking when I woke up. And I found a recipe for bacon and cheese bites which I thought would be perfect to snack on between blocks. And yes, it is a recipe I will use again. It is wet and windy outside, with a weather warning about very strong winds later today

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cheese and bacon bites

The recipe: (I added some garlic salt to the mixture and then some grated parmesan cheese on top of each bite, before baking it, with some chilli)

Bacon Cheese Bites

1⁄2 cup milk
1 egg, lightly beaten
2 cups grated cheese, a sharp cheddar is best
2 medium onions, finely chopped
3 slices bacon, finely chopped
1 cup self-raising flour
1 teaspoon grainy mustard (or French mustard)

Preheat oven to 180°C/350°F.
Combine egg and milk, and stir into remaining ingredients.
Drop by rounded teaspoon onto a lightly greased cookie sheet.
Bake until golden (about 20 minutes).
Cool on wire racks.

I made 6 of the 12 blocks I prepped yesterday. My pile is now up to 30 blocks and I feel quite proud

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Six more done!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ready to start today
Leave a Reply

