Mother’s Day

It is Mother’s Day today and I miss my children, they all live too far away to just drop in for Sunday lunch 😦 After treating myself with coffee in bed (that sounds a bit pathetic, but it is not – it was a good Nespresso) I felt lazy and read my book. But the fabric I bought for the next quilt I am planning was bothering me as I left it on top of the washing machine, to be pre-washed, since I brought it home. So I popped it in the washing machine and it is now drying in the sun. These colours are so unlike me – I tend to always choose blue! This is going to be interesting

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pre-washing the fabric for the next quilt
1 thought on “Mother’s Day”

Leave a Reply

