Vacuum

Today’s lesson: pick up small pieces of fabric, as well as thread and pins and everything quilt-related. DO NOT vacuum it all up!!!!!! Yes, that is exactly what I did. It was not a good idea as the vacuum suddenly made this awful noise, even the cat ran away and she is normally not scared of anything

I cleaned the pipe out and then continued, but no sucking happened at all. Ended up taking the whole vacuum apart just to find this huge ‘plug’ of thread and fabric and cat hair. Now it is working like new again, but in future I will pick up that type of thing first. Funny how no other quilting blog warned me about this, am I the only one who has ever made this mistake?

After messing up quite a few blocks this week, I am going to focus on my cross-stitch this weekend and just take a little break from the patchwork

2 comments

Leave a Reply

