Holiday

It is vacation time – two weeks of sleeping in, reading lots, photography and needlework. And I started very well by taking not just one, but two naps yesterday

Saturday I went out with the photography group. We visited the St Gerard’s Monastery.  They used to have an open day once a year and I always missed out. When I heard they now offer guided tours twice a week I couldn’t wait. It is a landmark in Wellington, well lit up at night and you can see it up the hill from so many places in Wellington. I enjoyed taking my camera out again and am very happy with the photos. What an amazing place

view
View from both sides of the verandah
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The Church
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Bicycles in the monastery

Today I made 5 blocks. One for the red/black/white quilt, one for the blue/black/white quilt and three for the blue quilt

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
More blocks for the three quilts
Leave a Reply

