Splendid sampler

I have been following the Splendid Sampler group on Facebook for a while now, printing off the block instructions. A while ago I bought a selection of fabrics for this sampler and yesterday I had enough energy to attempt the first blocks!

Two of the eight blocks published so far required embroidery and, as I am not very good with this, I decided to focus on these blocks first

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Snug as a bug and Happy Happy blocks

I am happy with the end result, though it looks as if I haven’t ironed it on the photo. Doesn’t look that bad in real life šŸ™‚

This is a great project, and as soon as I have caught up, there are two blocks to sew every week, which should be easy enough to keep up with

The Splendid Sampler
Leave a Reply

