Radiation time

I started with radiation treatment for breast cancer yesterday and I am sorry to say, but I am already totally over it ­čśŽ It is not the radiation getting to me, it is all the waiting. Waiting, because I am too early for my appointment. Waiting, because the radiation department is 30 minutes late with appointments. Then waiting to see someone else for film t protect the breast area. And then waiting in traffic because the appointment was delayed so long that I am in the peak traffic when everyone wants to go home. No, it wasn’t the best day for me today

But I had a lovely time in Sydney last week. Visited the Taronga Zoo in Sydney on Friday with my eldest son and a friend. And then Georgy Girl┬áthe musical Friday night, We will rock you┬áSaturday afternoon and Ghost, the musical┬áSaturday evening with my youngest son. A few days full of culture and heaps and heaps of good food. Loved every minute ­čÖé

Leave a Reply

