Sunbonnet Sue

Every Monday at lunchtime, a group of us meet at school. We embroider, knit, crochet, smock- whatever we feel like doing. Sometimes we just chat and have lunch. This year I am working on a Sunbonnet Sue quilt. Instead of doing it in red, I have been embroidering the blocks in blue. So far I finished four blocks, number 5 will be finished tomorrow and then I’ll start on the last one.

Because I am so close to finishing I have been thinking of the fabric to finish the quilt. The local fabric shop have a sale at the moment (40% off all fabric) and I went to look. But I couldn’t find anything I really loved in the quilting section

Had a look at the cotton fabric, but again nothing. Then I walked past the denim!!!!! And there it was……..exactly what I was looking for. The fabric came home with me. I’ll wash it a few times to make sure it doesn’t run and then start assembling the blocks I have finished. I am one very happy quilter today

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Sunbonnet Sue quilt fabric
2 thoughts on “Sunbonnet Sue

  1. claire93 July 31, 2016 / 7:48 am

    oooh this is going to be beautiful

  2. kathyreeves July 31, 2016 / 2:15 pm

    I love the denim too, Susan, excellent choice.

Leave a Reply

