Bee-utiful quilt

I dropped the Bee-utiful quilt off at the long-arm quilter on Sunday and was told it will take 4 – 5 weeks. Well, guess what, it is finished! I picked it up this morning. And I am delighted, it is absolutely beautiful

Now for the binding. After watching some YouTube videos and reading a few blogs I decided I would like to try flanged binding; with the binding black and just a narrow little stripe of yellow between the quilt and black binding. And I found a very clear tutorial on a blog written by sewfreshquilts

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mollie claimed this quilt from the very beginning when the first fabric arrived. And that is exactly what she did today when I put the quilt down

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
1 thought on “Bee-utiful quilt”

Leave a Reply

