Bee-utiful done and dusted!

Rushed home after school today to start with the binding for the bee-utiful quilt! Took me hours and hours, but I am finished and really happy with the quilt

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Bee-utiful quilt

I now only have to finish the Elm Creek sampler and the Splendid Sampler – both are ready to be quilted. I am going to machine quilt both myself, definitely not sending it to the long-arm quilter as it is quite expensive (but totally worth it!) to get it quilted by someone else. And I have to give it a try

Then I’ll finish the Sunbonnet Sue quilt. The plan is to either hand-quilt it, or send it to be quilted. I decided ages ago that I am not going to make another quilt after I have finished all of these, but changed my mind since yesterday, as I want to make one more quilt after these. I want to make a rag quilt! We’ll see 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

