My Foodbag

The past week I have been trying out the My Food Bag. This company provides you with the recipes for 4 meals, as well as the ingredients to cook it. As a single person I don’t eat very healthy and to be very honest, I waste food. Every time I go to the supermarket to buy something to cook, even with a list, I walk out with heaps of extra stuff which I ‘think’ I might feel like later in the week. I also often buy because I am going to eat ‘healthy’ and then end up throwing away rotting vegetables and fruit because I forgot I was going to supposed to be eating healthy and just made a sandwich or something. And I am fed up with the waste – I was not only wasting food, but also money

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Monday: Herb Crusted Fish with Kumara Chips. I burnt the kumara chips and the crust a little bit, but this was so delicious
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Tuesday: Teriyaki Chicken with Japanese brown rice and Cucumber Sesame salad
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wednesday and Thursday: Haloumi with Roasted Pumpkin Salad and Green Tahini Dressing
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Friday: Lamb Rump Steak with Braised Cos, Peas and Mint

The Food Bag recipes are easy to follow and simply delicious. And every single day I had enough left for lunch the next day. And the Roasted Pumpkin Salad dish I cooked on Wednesday was enough for lunch as well as another dinner. At this stage the verdict is – the BEST!!!!! I enjoyed the food and I haven’t been in a shop this whole week, except to buy milk before the weekend. I also have some mushrooms and spring onion and some other ingredients left to make a quick salad or two during the weekend.

Next week’s food has been delivered today and the recipes are looking delicious. They also included a surprise Nadia magazine. I am definitely hooked and plan to try this for a couple of months. If you would like to have a look at the meals and maybe try a few recipes I totally recommend visiting their website 🙂

One comment

  1. this sounds like an excellent way to eat healthily. It’s not easy cooking just for one person, and I agree, it’s so tempting just to snack instead of actually cooking up well-balanced meals. So well done!

Leave a Reply

