Pumpkin Passport done and dusted!

Yeah! I finished the table runner, using the Pumpkin Passport design, today! Always rewarding to finish something you have been working on for a few months. I started this at the beginning of October 2016. Absolutely love it (should have ironed it before taking the photos though). People could say it is too much work to then turn it into a table runner, but I like making something I can use and enjoy. (and I used the nun stitch for the hem for the first time – it is so easy and pretty, can’t believe I have never used it before)

img_0987img_0990

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Passport done and dusted!

  1. Catherine February 6, 2017 / 11:15 am

    Well done! It looks fabulous and I love that pattern!

  2. jessicacrafts February 6, 2017 / 1:19 pm

    This finish looks gorgeous. I love how you’ve done it.

  3. kathyreeves February 6, 2017 / 1:36 pm

    This is a great way to make a picture usable on a daily basis. It will be a great conversation starter!!

  4. claire93 February 6, 2017 / 3:36 pm

    a lovely finish! I’m all for finishing off cross stitch pièces into useable items, and with this lovely table runner, your stitching will be on display.

Leave a Reply

