SAL update

Slow on the embroidery front, but lots of time behind the sewing machine. The past few weeks I completed four little smocked dresses. The red one has already been gifted, but the other three are still without a little girl. My favourite is the white/yellow/black dress with the daisies

dresses

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

There will be no sewing update for the next SAL update as I am on my way to visit my son in Hong Kong. I fly to Sydney today, meet him at the hotel and Tuesday we fly to Hong Kong. This will be a very special flight for me as he will be the pilot. I am so proud I want to  wear a T-shirt saying ‘My son is the pilot’, but he wasn’t impressed with that idea. I have flown with him in a Cessna on several occasions, but this time it is in the A330 with lots of other passengers

It is also a ‘surprise’ holiday as:

  • I don’t have a return ticket yet and therefore not sure when I will be back. My plan is to stay away for about 2-3 weeks
  • we are going to travel to other countries, but I have no idea where. As his mum I can also use staff travel and we will basically fly to wherever there are seats on the plane. I have an idea Dubai is on the list, but won’t be surprise if we end up somewhere in Europe or Vietnam

Please take some time and look at the lovely work of the other SAL members:

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSueConstanzeDebbieroseChristina,
Kathy MargaretCindyHelenStephLindaCatherineWendy

14 thoughts on “SAL update”

  1. So sweet – I love the look of little smocked dresses! I tried smocking and finishes a nightgown, but I’m not very good. Found it much easier to so counterchange smocking.

  2. Those tiny smocked dresses are so sweet! It reminds me of a dress my mother made for me, in coral-coloured cotton, with smocking in black and white, and shiny black buttons. I was SO proud of that dress, and so sad when I grew out of it, aged about 8…

  3. Enjoy traveling with your son, what a treat! I bet you will find a great fabric or pattern on your travels. Those dresses are adorable. Some little girls are going to feel extra special when they receive one of these!

  4. Lovely dressed. And that sounds like it’ll be an amazing trip. If he’s not keen on the tshirt maybe you can get away with a little badge instead! I hope you have an amazing time and I’m sure you will!

Leave a Reply

