Early morning drive and Blanket

An unexpected friend of a friend called last night to say he was in the town, on a visit from South Africa, and was given our number to call when he arrived here. Visits like this are always welcome as it is such a lovely way to catch up with news. As he was leaving again this afternoon we took him out to Punakaiki early this morning

IMG_1655

I am not good with crochet and there is no way I can read a pattern, but I can follow YouTube videos. After looking for something to do in the evenings I found this lovely tutorial for a blanket. It is supposed to be for a baby blanket but I decided I’ll add more blocks, add a fleece backing and make it into a throw to use when it is cold. So far I have tried all four the different blocks but really struggled with the patterns of two of them – so I will be repeating blocks 1 and 3 until I have enough for a throw. Six blocks done and at least ten to go 🙂 The blocks are quite big, about 30cm x 30cm

IMG_1660IMG_1659

2 thoughts on “Early morning drive and Blanket

  1. kathyreeves April 19, 2017 / 12:29 pm

    Ooh I LOVE those colors, they look like late spring and summer!

  2. claire93 April 19, 2017 / 2:01 pm

    very pretty patterns and I love your colours!

Leave a Reply

