Good news and on the way to recovery

This week I had the big surgery planned. Monday was the S-day and I reported at the hospital after the 3-hour drive and a visit to the gyro/oncologist’s rooms. In the afternoon I was wheeled to the theatre and felt very nervous – at that stage I was ready to get of the bed and walk home. Luckily they gave me something good to relax and I woke up some hours alter to very good news

The plan was to do keyhole surgery, send the frozen sample to be analysed while I was still sleeping, and to do open surgery immediately if the results came back positive. The surgeon removed the ovaries and growths with keyhole surgery………….and that was it. The growths were benign and he didn’t have to do open surgery

I am so grateful, so lucky, so blessed!!!!!!!!! Thank you to everyone who kept me in their prayers and thoughts

I am home and recovering quickly. With only four little cuts, after the keyhole surgery, it is easy to forget that I had quite a big operation and I have to remind myself to take things slow. Although my body is quite quick to let me know I have to sit back and relax. I am sleeping a lot and get tired quickly, but I know that is my body’s way to tell me I am recovering

What a wonerdul week with amazing news!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Good news and on the way to recovery

  1. itwasjudith May 19, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    Amazing news. so glad to hear!!!! relax and recover at leasure pace

  2. jessicacrafts May 19, 2017 / 10:16 pm

    YAAAAYYYY!!! I’m so happy! Thank god! Rest up xx

  3. lucyannluna May 20, 2017 / 7:57 am

    Glad thing went well, you can catch up on your crafting while you recover

  4. claire93 May 20, 2017 / 9:07 am

    what a relief!!!

  5. Catherine May 20, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    Such great news! I’m so pleased to hear such great news. Relax time now and let yourself recover!

Leave a Reply

