Cake

I baked a cake this weekend. It is a once-in-a-lifetime cake as it has so many different elements and it took me two days to finish it. Friday I baked the cheesecake component and popped it in the freezer

cheesecake

Saturday I baked the three layers of chocolate cake and those went straight into the freezer as well.

chocolate

Then I made the chocolate frosting and the chocolate mousse. And assembled the cake

ready

One layer chocolate cake – frosting – another layer – more frosting – another layer – chocolate mousse – cheesecake – chocolate mousse on top and around. Into the fridge for 3 hours to set

fridge

Then chocolate glaze and white chocolate shavings. The glaze wasn’t 100% – it was too light in colour (I ran out of cocoa) and too thick

glaze

And cut it straight away to try it. Oh boy, is this a delicious cake. and the taste improves the longer it stays in the fridge

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I won’t bake it again as it is actually really time-consuming, but now I know I can 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA